ITSMUN will take place between May 20-23rd, 2017 at İzmir Özel TAKEV Fen ve Anadolu Lisesi.

What is the procedure of ITSMUN?

ITSMUN follows the THIMUN rules of procedure.

What committees does ITSMUN have?

Disarmament Committee, Human Rights Committee, Environment Committee, the Security Council and the Joint Crisis Committee: X-Men are the committees of ITSMUN’17.

What type of topics will be discussed in ITSMUN?

The Theme of this year’s ITSMUN has been selected as ‘’Prevention of Global Violence’’.

When is the deadline for payment?

24th of  March, 2017.

Can I apply individually?

Yes, you can apply as an individual delegate.

How can I know if my registration was successful?

You will receive an e-mail within a week after your application.

What is the application deadline?

The application deadlines will be announced soon.

How many delegates may represent a country?

A maximum of two delegates per committee may represent a country, excluding the Security Council and the Joint Crisis Committee where the limit is only one delegate.

Will there be a dress code?

Yes. Delegates must follow the stated dress code during conference hours.

-For women: Dress, suit, dress slack of appropriate length; with a sweater, blouse; and dress shoes. No hats or caps.

-For men: Suit; a jacket and dress pants; dress shirt, tie; socks, and dress shoes. No hats or caps.

Conference badges must be worn at all times.

Delegates who do not follow the dress code may be asked to leave the session and dress appropriately.

Are there any social events?

Yes, you will receive an e-mail from our public relations team regarding the social events after the approval of your application.

Does ITSMUN provide meal and accommodation?

Details regarding meals and accommodation will be announced soon.

Will there be awards?

Yes; during the closing ceremony we will be giving the following awards for each committee: One Best Delegate, one Outstanding Delegate, one Best Position Paper and one Honourable Mention. There will also be one Best Delegation award.